Official website: Department of Biology, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences IPB

Site Search


Organization Structure

  • Last modified at 22 October 2018

Department of Biology Organization (2017-2021)

Head: Dr. Ir. Miftahudin M.Si.

Executive Secretary: Dr. Berry Juliandi M.Si.


Undergraduate Program in Biology Academic: Dr. Nisa Rachmania Mubarik M.Si.

Final Project: Dr. Puji Rianti S.Si. M.Si.

Student Seminar and Colloqium: Dr. Dra. Yohana Cecilia S. M.Si.

Internship: Ivan Permana Putra M.Si.


Student and Alumni: Windra Priawandiputra Ph.D

Finance/Treasurer: Dr. Ir. Sulistijorini M.Si.

Community Services: Dr. Kanthi Arum Widayati

Collaboration: Dr. Ir. Rika Raffiudin M.Si.

Facility and Property: Hirmas Fuady Putra M.Si.

Promotion and Information System: Mafrikhul Muttaqin M.Si.


Strategy and Development Review: Dr. Ir. Iman Rusmana M.Si.Dr. Dra. Triadiati M.Si.

Biology Integrated Lab: Dr. Ir. Aris Tjahjoleksono DEA

Hayati Journal of Biosciences: Dr. Berry Juliandi M.Si. (Chief Editor), Dr. Ir. Ence Darmo Jaya Supena M.Si. (Managing Editor)

Jurnal Sumberdaya Hayati: Dr. Rika Indri Astuti S.Si. M.Si. (Chief Editor), Dr. Puji Rianti S.Si. M.Si. (Managing Editor)

Paguyuban Biologi: Dra. Hilda Akmal M.Si.


Biology for First Year Student Coordinator: Dr Sri Listiyowati MSi

Biology Lab Practice for First Year Student Coordinator: Dr Nina Ratna Djuita S.Si. M.Si.


Study Program of Microbiology

Head: Prof. Dr. Anja Meryandini MS.

Secretary: Dr. Rika Indri Astuti S.Si. M.Si.


Study Program of Animal Biosciences

Head: Dr. Tri Atmowidi M.Si.

Secretary: Dr. Puji Rianti S.Si. M.Si.


Study Program of Plant Biology

Head: Dr. Ir. Aris Tjahjoleksono DEA

Secretary: Dr. Dra. Triadiati M.Si.


Head of Microbiology Division: Prof. Dr. Aris Tri Wahyudi M.Si.

Head of Mycology Division: Prof. Dr. Ir. Lisdar A. Manaf (Lisdar I. Sudirman)

Head of Plant Resources and Ecology Division: Dr. Ir. Tatik Chikmawati M.Si.

Head of Plant Physiology and Genetics Division: Prof. Dr. Ir. Suharsono DEA

Head of Animal Biosystematics and Ecology Division: Dr. Ir. Dyah Perwitasari M.Sc.

Head of Animal Physiology and Behavior Division: Dr. Achmad Farajallah


Job Description (in Bahasa)

Official Profile

Dr. Ir. Miftahudin M.Si. is the head of the Department of Biology and a lecturer in Plant Physiology and Genetics Division. His achievements over the past 3 years include the Most Outstanding Study Program Head in IPB in 2018, an owner of h-index 15, and one of the 21 Top Cited Researchers among 1000 Most Cited Scientists in Indonesia by Webometric version.

Dr. Berry Juliandi M.Si. is the Department Executive Secretary and a lecturer in Animal Physiology and Behavior Division. He conducted research in epigenetic regulation of neural stem cell differentiation, neurogenesis and memory, morphometrics, and human biology. He was also active in several national scientific organizations such as AIMI (Indonesian Young Scientists Academy) and act as a managing editor of the HAYATI Journal of Biosciences.


Export Article

Share this article